Gluten-free, VEGAN Cornettos are coming to the UK NEXT month!

Cornetto vegan

by Jane McGuire |
Published on

Sure, it might not exactly be ice cream season, but for gluten free or vegan ice cream lovers we have some VERY exciting news.

Cornetto is the latest in line of ice cream companies to introduce a vegan ice cream option to their collection, and this one is gluten-free too.

Here’s the first glimpse of what to expect next month:

A spokesperson for animal rights charity PETA told Vegan Food and Living: ‘Cornetto has recongised that vegan eating is on the rise in Britain – more and more people are switching to a plant-based diet every year.’

This news comes in the same week as we reported that 1 in 12 parents are now raising their children vegan.

The company are let to give an official release date, but it's said to be within the next month and we CANNOT wait!

Read next: Bruce Willis gets SERIOUS dad points in this cute Instagram

Read next: Head teachers’ union backs ‘holiday hunger’ bill

Just so you know, whilst we may receive a commission or other compensation from the links on this website, we never allow this to influence product selections - read why you should trust us
How we write our articles and reviews
Mother & Baby is dedicated to ensuring our information is always valuable and trustworthy, which is why we only use reputable resources such as the NHS, reviewed medical papers, or the advice of a credible doctor, GP, midwife, psychotherapist, gynaecologist or other medical professionals. Where possible, our articles are medically reviewed or contain expert advice. Our writers are all kept up to date on the latest safety advice for all the products we recommend and follow strict reporting guidelines to ensure our content comes from credible sources. Remember to always consult a medical professional if you have any worries. Our articles are not intended to replace professional advice from your GP or midwife.